Testimonials

Don’t take our word for it, read reviews of our happy customers below at our holiday home in Bempton. We would also very much appreciate if you could write a review as well please.

write a review

 

We had a fantastic stay at Walmsley house, staying for a dance competition in Bridlington. It was a brilliant location and accommodation fantastic.
Thanks again

Kirsty Nicholls

The house was lovely and big with a lot of character. We had a lovely week there. The house had loads of toys for the kids and board games for the adults. It had wifi too which was lovely. We had a very pleasant holiday.

Amanda Johnson

We had a great half term holiday at Walmsley House. We were a large party and found the house plenty big enough for all of us to spread out. The house is very well equipped for large groups, and it was lovely to have such a private enclosed garden for the kids and dogs. The house has lots of character and is nicely furnished and the open fire in the lounge is great in the evening. The house is really well located for the beautiful local beaches and cliff walks and there is a pub right opposite and a shop just a little further up the road. We really did enjoy our holiday at Walmsley House and would definitely book this house again in the future.

Tracey Woodroffe, May 2015

I needed a place to do some work on my own for a few days. Walmsley House was perfect. The Post Office is handy, the cliffs are wonderful, and the house is warm and comfortable, but also full of history. Great place for solitaries, and also for large parties of people.

Peter Spafford, April 2015, Leeds

Beautiful gigantic house near the Flamborough coast. Perfect for us and our teenage kids to play sardines in all one evening. Lovely tranquil garden and conservatory.

The birds on the cliffs were amazing too.

Great location

Paul Tapper, September 2014

A heavy blanket of fret rolled in as we approached Bempton at dusk. In the neat garden was the smell of woodsmoke from neighbouring houses, and of salt from the sea. The conservatory was a great place to sit and chat and to eat after long walks along the nearby cliffs. The village with its old houses, neat church and duckpond were also attractive to explore. The house offers good accomodation and plenty of 'living room' space.

William Hird, April 2014

A very special holiday house - spacious, sumptuously furnished, loads of space for the kids to get lost safely, loads of toys + games for the kids, Bempton is a lovely village, 2 minutes walk to old church and duckpond, RSPB reserve is breathtaking, even if you're not really a birdwatcher. There is loads of stuff to do in the area - sandy beaches, rockpooling, cliff walks, Bridlington and Filey both got the traditional seaside vibe, train station in Bempton can take you up or down the coast if you don't like driving on hols. Really top - we don't often repeat holidays, but seriously thinking about another Walmsley in the near future.

The Sweaneys, March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Walmsley House holiday cottage. We went with a group of friends and their children to celebrate my birthday. The house is spacious, comfortable, well organised and with lovely interior décor. The children loved cuddling up in the snug together and we all appreciated the large dining room table, so that all 13 of us could eat together.
It was the first time I have stayed in the area and we were all so impressed by the beautiful coastline. Despite it being late September, the children enjoyed playing in the sea - we particularly liked Humanby Gap and Bempton Cliffs. We would definitely return here again and thoroughly recommend it to others.

Auli Miles, 15th October 2013

The house was ideal for us. We could all fit round the table with the tinies in the highchairs. This was important as we had 3 birthdays to celebrate that week! Also very easy to clear up after each meal, because of all the space in the diningroom.
Having such a variety of downstairs rooms really helped. It meant that a range of activities could happen at the same time, and that the boisterousness of the children never felt overwhelming! They spent a lot of time inventing different games in the garden. That was another plus, both garden and house are comfortable and unfussy.
Hunmanby gap was the beach we kept going back to, and we all loved exploring the caves at North Landing.Lots of 'seabird'walks on the cliffs with binoculars - stunning!On the last night we barbecued seatrout which we'd bought at Brid harbour. So many photos were taken, so we're looking foreward to 're-living' that special week.

Caroline Bucknill, June 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend at Walmsley House in Bempton, near Bridlington. A group of us stayed mid-March for my birthday, in total there were 6 adults and 6 children and I was amazed how spacious the house was. Prior to arrival we nicknamed the weekend ‘the cottage’ which was the biggest understatement ever; the house is huge! At all times we knew the kids were fine, yet not under our feet - perfect. On arrival as adults we were all astounded at the size of the house and how beautifully decorated it was throughout, and as children they were all so incredibly grateful that they are hassling us for a return visit (we had tears from 4 out of 6 on departure). The snug had a Wii and was very soon taken over as the kids own room (although the men hijacked it for the Rugby as the surround sound is fantastic) and the ladies commandeered the conservatory which also turned into a great venue for board games for all when the kids were (finally) asleep. The garden is very big, we would have loved to have had BBQ weather to take advantage of the large BBQ in the garden, the kitchen spacious and very well equipped and the dining room stunning with a huge table and an open fire. The village was lovely, post office/village shop 30 second walk, The White Horse pub reopened directly opposite while we were there and we noticed an Ostrich farm (I think!) when we were driving to the coast. We visited Bempton Cliffs, Bridlington and Flamborough Head all of which were very enjoyable even when cold! This really is a wonderful home and we are in the process of arranging to rebook! Cannot recommend the ‘cottage’ enough!

Annette Ord, York, March 2013


Add a Testimonial






Verification Captcha

* Required

Add a photo?